skip to Main Content

Maurice Riordan


Maurice Riordan has published collections of poems including, A Word from the Loki (Faber, 1995) and Floods (Faber, 2000). He has edited, with the science writer Jon Turney, A Quark for Mister Mark (Faber 2000), an anthology of poems about science. He also compiled, with John Burnside, an anthology to mark the 40th anniversary of Rachel Carson’s Silent Spring.

He has taught Creative Writing and American Poetry at Goldsmiths College, University of London, and co-chaired, with Matthew Sweeney, the poetry workshop at Morley College.

Maurice Riordan


Goldsmiths, University of London 2001/02
Back To Top