Skip to content

Tibor Fischer

Novelist, Short-story writer

The son of Hungarian refugees, Tibor Fischer was born in Stockport in 1959. His first novel, Under the Frog, was short-listed for the Booker Prize in 1993. He is the author of four other novels – The Thought Gang, The Collector Collector,Voyage to the End of the Room and Good to be God – as well as a collection of short stories, Don’t Read This Book If You’re Stupid. A Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature, his work has been published in 25 languages.

Tibor Fischer


Goldsmiths, University of London 2016/17
City & Guilds of London School of Art 2009-11
Back To Top